Benzema crowned Pichichi of LaLiga 2021-22

The 2021-22 LaLiga campaign has come to an end with Karim Benzema as the top goalscorer.

In Spanish football, the Trofeo Pichichi is awarded by the sports newspaper Marca to the top goalscorer of each La Liga season and Benzema has never ever won this award since he moved to the White Angels in 2009/10 season from Olympique Lyon.

After scoring 27 goals this season, the Madridista striker wins the Pichichi Trophy for the first time in his career. The Frenchman leads the list, followed by Aspas (18 goals), Vini Jr. (17), and De Tomás (16). (17). Benzema has had his most productive season to date, scoring 44 goals in all competitions and leading the Champions League in scoring with 15.

With his fantastic performances this year, Benzema surpassed Raul as Real Madrid’s second all-time leading scorer. Both have 323 points, trailing only Cristiano Ronaldo (451).

With the addition of Benzema, there are currently fourteen Madridistas who have won the Pichichi Trophy: Olivares, Paho, Di Stéfano (5 times), Puskas (4), Amancio (2), Juanito, Hugo Sánchez (4), Butragueo, Zamorano, Ral (2), Ronaldo, Van Nistelrooy, Cristiano Ronaldo (3), and Benzema.


See More:

Previous articleCarlo Ancelotti reflects on the title-winning season at Real Madrid
Next articleKylian Mbappe claims he didn’t reject Real Madrid for money


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here